Skip to main content

Livestream Concert

Pinchas Zukerman, Amanda Forsyth & Shai Wosner

Pinchas Zukerman, Amanda Forsyth & Shai Wosner

Wednesday, April 21, 2021 at 7pm PDT
10pm EST

Presented by the Philharmonic Society of Orange County

This virtual performance will be livestreamed from Irvine Barclay Theatre.

The stream of this virtual performance will take place at 7pm PDT on Wednesday, April 21, 2021. “On demand” viewing access will be available through April 28, 2021.

How to watch

Pinchas Zukerman, violin
Amanda Forsyth, cello
Shai Wosner, piano

BEETHOVEN: Variations on "Ich bin der Schneider Kakadu," Op 121a (“Kakadu Variations”)
MOZART: Violin Sonata No. 21 in E minor, K. 304
FAURÉ: Élégie, Op. 24
BRAHMS: Scherzo in C minor from the F.A.E. Sonata ("Sonatensatz")
BRAHMS: Piano Trio No. 2 in C major, Op. 87

Renowned for his expressive lyricism, singular beauty of tone, and impeccable musicianship, Grammy Award-winning Pinchas Zukerman reigns as one of today's most sought after and versatile musicians. He is joined by his wife cellist Amanda Forsyth, whose intense richness of tone, remarkable technique, and exceptional musicality enthrall audiences and critics alike, as well as pianist Shai Wosner, a recipient of Lincoln Center’s Martin E. Segal Award, an Avery Fisher Career Grant, and a Borletti-Buitoni Trust Award.

Tickets: $20/ticket per household